Nether Kellet Community Primary School

Skip to main content
22nd February 20
Trail : home : Staff and Governors

Staff and Governors

Our Staff

Mrs Nicki Brough

Head & Year 5/6 teacher (1 day)

Mrs Vicky Perry Deputy Head and Teacher  Year 1/ 2
Mrs Rebecca Starr Teacher  Year 5/6 (4 days)  and SEN specialist
Mrs Pearl Bowker Teacher  Year 3/4 (3 days)
Miss Rachel Metcalfe Teacher  Year 3/4 (2 days) and PPA Cover
Mrs Wendy Keates Teacher  Reception Class and SENCO
Miss Josie Molloy  Teaching Assistant
Mrs Jane Wren  Teaching Assistant
Mrs Carol Sharpe Teaching Assistant
Mrs Claire Martin Teaching Assistant and PPA Cover
Miss Rebecca Lamb Teaching Assistant
Mrs Sophie Laycock Teaching Assistant
Mrs Ann Scott Non-Teaching Assistant
Mrs Helen Lawson School Clerk
Mr Steve Taylor Site Supervisor 
Mrs Michaela Taylor Welfare Assistant
Mrs Marlene Byram Welfare Assistant
Mrs Estelle Morgan Lunch Server



Name Role Link Areas with School Category End of Office
Christine Stephenson Chairperson Safe-guarding, child protection, maths Co-opted 28/03/21
Barbara Bellis Vice Chairperson PE, art, PSHE Co-opted 02/03/22
Christine Holdsworth Link with LA, training and portal English Co-opted 02/03/22
Peter Riley   Health and Safety/premises management Co-opted 02/03/22
John Bergus   French, British values, History Co-opted 13/03/22
Sarah Mills

Computing, science, geography, DT, website Parent 07/01/22
Sarah Cook
Outdoor learning, RE, EYFS Parent 05/11/21
Zoe Smith   SEND Parent 23/03/20
Jane Wren   Global education, P4C, music Staff 31/12/20
Nicki Brough     Head Teacher  












Governor Attendance

For the meetings since September 2018.

Each term there is one meeting for Full Governors and one meeting for each committee unless extenuating circumstances mean that more meetings are required.

Governors Full Governors Standards and Effectiveness Resources, Finance and Staffing
Ms Christine Holdsworth 85% 85% 92%
Mrs Barbara Bellis  100% 92% 100%
Mrs Christine Stephenson 92% 92% 100%
Mr Peter Riley 100% n/a 100%
Mrs Sarah Cook 100% 88% n/a
Mrs Zoe Smith 100% 88% n/a
Mrs Sarah Mills 100% n/a 100%
Mrs Jane Wren 100% n/a 90%
Mr John Bergus 100% 100% n/a
Mrs Nicki Brough 100% 100% 100%


Committee Lists : Adobe Acrobat file (429.3k)